Afriland Tours and Safaris


Discover Best Experience

Tanzania & Africa

Africa homes about 54 countries. 54 is the most accurate count of globally-recognized states and territories on the continent, although according to debates, the number of countries is between 47 to 55. The largest country in Africa is Algeria, while the smallest is Seychelles. With Africa's continent stretching from Northern to the Southern hemisphere, its climates bounds from tropical to subarctic. The northern part of Africa is half arid or desert, while the southern area consists mostly of savanna plains, jungles, and rainforests. Africa has the largest wild animal populations. The continent boasts an overwhelming density and diversity of wildlife, as well as a wide selection of plant species. Massive populations of carnivores and herbivores range freely on open plains. Africa values nature and wildlife with its more than 3000 protected areas, which consist of many biosphere reserves, wetland reserves, and marine protected areas.

Northern Tanzania

Serengeti National Park
Tarangire National Park
Arusha National Park
Lake Manyara National Park
Mkomazi National Park
Ngorongoro Crater
Mount Kilimanjaro

Western Tanzania

Gombe Stream National Park
Mahale Mountains National Park

The Coast

Dar Es Salaam City
Zanzibar Islands
Saadani National Park
Mafia Islands
Our website use cookies and similar technologies. We use functional cookies to make sure our websites work well and secure to offer you the best possible user experience. ACCEPT